Annual Meeting: On the Economy

The 2015 CSPT annual meeting, On the Economy, will be held on May 08-09, 2015, at Yale University. Presentations and discussions will showcase some of the ways in which political theorists have recently been analyzing key themes of political economy. Topics will include inequality and distributive justice; work and citizenship; the historical emergence and philosophical meaning of the corporate form; credit and the state; and the moral psychology of market relations.

Alex Gourevitch (Brown)
Christopher Brooke (Cambridge)
David Ciepley (University of Denver)
Ian Shapiro (Yale)
Jeffrey Green (UPenn)
Lisa Herzog (Stanford)
Shannon Stimson (Georgetown)

Brandon Terry (Harvard)
Bryan Garsten (Yale)
Charles L. Griswold (Boston)
David C. Johnston (Columbia)
David S. Grewal (Yale)
J. Donald Moon (Wesleyan)
Hélène Landemore (Yale)
Isaac Nakhimovsky (Yale)
James Moore (Concordia)
Melissa Schwartzberg (NYU)
Peter Spiegler (UMass-Boston)
Richard Tuck (Harvard)
J. Russell Muirhead (Dartmouth)
N. Turkuler Isiksel (Columbia)

For more information, visit the conference website.